Erin Rose Prunty

Oak Lawn, Illinois, United States

Member since Oct 2016

  • Host family in Illinois United States
  • Host family in Illinois United States
   
USD195/ Week

( USD39/ Daily )

Address

Please contact us

Contacts

Phone :Please contact us

Say Hello!

Contact Host

Contact the host and have your questions answered directly.

Save to Favourite Post your testimonial

 

Erin Rose Prunty

Oak Lawn, Illinois, United States

About our homestay

Hello from Chicago! My name is Erin and I have been hosting international students for 19 years.

I have 3 teenagers: Eamonn (17 year old boy), Nellie (19 year old girl), and Halimah (22 year old girl). My children are Arabic and Irish and respect all cultures and religions.

My family is very fun and smart. We enjoy reading, gardening, video games, chess, and many other activities. We live in a safe and quiet suburb of Chicago. We live across from a small lake, tennis courts, basketball courts, and a nice park. Our home is a 25 minute Metra train ride to downtown Chicago. Our home is located near a large mosque (masjid) and many churches. We live in a community with many restaurants, cinemas, and shopping centers. Our community library is very great and only a 5 minute walk from our house. Bus and Train transportation can be accessed within 5 minutes from our home.

I am an English language teacher and I help international students improve their English speaking skills. I have 3 children that will help you practice your English as well. English language lessons are available for additional costs. Only English speaking is allowed in our home in order to help improve your language skills.

Other rules include: No pork products in the house (we are halal), Smoking allowed outside only, no pets, and no alcohol in house.You will truly enjoy our homestay, and we will truly enjoy hosting you!

Member since Oct 2016


Amenities :

Includes meals? Yes Meals Yes

Allows smoker? Yes Smoking Yes

Wireless Internet? Yes Internet Yes

Pet at home? No Pets No

Pick up at the airport? Yes Pickup Yes

Fax number :

7082997008

Preference :

Breakfast included in price, lunch and dinner available at additional costs

Family member :

Eamonn, 17 (son) and Nellie, 19 (daughter), Halimah 22 (daughter)

Local information :

5 minute walk to train station, 2 minute walk to bus stop. Located near many schools and hospitals.

We live across from a lake and a very nice park with a tennis court and a basketball court.


Testimonial