Belinda Ruth Regan-Beresford

Valencia, Spanien

Mitglied seit Sep 2017

  • Host family in Valencia Spain
  • Host family in Valencia Spain
EUR280/ Woche

( EUR40/ Täglich )


Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns


Telefon :Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns

Sag Hallo!

Kontakt zum Gastgeber

Kontaktieren Sie den Gastgeber und lassen Sie Ihre Fragen direkt beantworten.

Als Favorit speichern Veröffentlichen Sie Ihr Zeugnis


Belinda Ruth Regan-Beresford

Valencia, Spanien

Über unsere Gastfamilie

My family at home consists of myself, my husband and our 2 amazing dogs. We love life and both have outgoing and friendly personalities. Our home is a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom semi detached property with all mod cons and outdoor terrace. (photo´s on request) In our day to day life when not at school and my husband is less busy in his business we take long walks with our dogs, drive out, visit the beach, swim in our salt water community pool, play golf, go horseriding, socialise with our neighbours, attend live music events and we both enjoy cooking.
As we are both native English and myself a qualified Cambridge and TEFL teacher you will be immersed into our language and culture. Most of our neighbours are also native English and also local restaurants and bars. Most of the activities we do are also carried out in English, so apart from one on one lessons (if required) you will be practicing all the time.
I love to use listening skills tests and also include media (we have free wifi) and board games in English to bring in some fun aspects of lessons. I work on areas where you need the most help i.e. Grammar, where I provide clear charts to help you with the tenses. You will experience our daily life, cook with us and come along with me on excursions. Our community pool is at your disposal in the spring, summer and autumn where you can relax in the sunshine, plus I will take you to a local beach whether for a stroll or to experience an afternoon out on the coast.
We often socialise with our English neighbours, usually by BBQing after the sun goes down and we watch English television and listen to English music. In some lessons I include music where I will provide lyrics as gap fills. I also supply crosswords to help you with your reading and thinking skills alongside interesting comprehension and quizzes.
I have a bookshelf full of books for you to choose from and you can choose music to listen to whenever you wish.

Mitglied seit Sep 2017

Ausstattung :

Beinhaltet Mahlzeiten Yes Meals Yes

Erlaubt Raucher? Yes Smoking Yes

Kabelloses Internet?

Haustier zu Hause? Yes Pets Yes

Am Flughafen abholen? Yes Pickup Yes

Präferenz :

No preference

Familienmitglied :

Husband and 2 friendly dogs

Lokale Informationen :

Alicante airport 45 mins
Murcia Airport 20 minutes
Alicante Train Station 1 hour
Torrevieja Bus station 10 minutes
Beautiful Beaches
3 Local Golf courses 5 minutes
La Zenia Boulevard Centre 5 minutes
Cartagena 40 minutes
Friendly Expat community
Wide variety of bars, restaurants (some offering local entertainment) and shops in abundance
Horse Riding, watersports, community pool